Ten Books to Read if You Loved Throne of Glass

Posted November 1, 2016 by Adalyn in Books, Top Ten Tuesday / 6 Comments


Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 1364

Warning: preg_match_all(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 684

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 691

Warning: preg_match_all(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 4 in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 684

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/21524/domains/glitteringreads.com/html/wp-content/plugins/pinterest-pin-it-button/includes/simple_html_dom.php on line 691

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: Ten books to read if your Book Club Liked _____. I decided to go with ten books that you should read if you loved the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (or any other book on this list).

if-you-liked

if-you-liked-throne-of-glass

These books all fit into either two categories (or both): they have awesome female characters or lots of action always keeping you on the edge of the seat. In fact, basically all of these fit into both of those, just like Throne of Glass, hence why I wanted to recommend them to you. These are all pretty well known books though anyways.

What are some books you recommend for lovers of Throne of Glass? Have you read any of these? Make sure to link your TTT post as well!

6 responses to “Ten Books to Read if You Loved Throne of Glass

    • Adalyn

      Thank you! And for sure! Six of Crows is one of my favorites, but since I put the Grisha Trilogy on here, I decided not to add it because they’re (kind of) part of the same series.

  1. I’ve read and loved about half of these books, and I think all the rest are on my TBR – I guess I’ll have to move them to the top of my list! I especially love The Darkest Minds. Pretty sure that’s my favorite trilogy ever.

    • Adalyn

      Yay, that makes me happy! 🙂 I hope you enjoy them all, too. I love The Darkest Minds but my favorite trilogies will always remain as The Infernal Devices and The Grisha Trilogy.

  2. Great list! I’ve only read about four from the books you listed so all the others are gonna be added to my TBR now haha. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir is such an action packed book too!

    • Adalyn

      I agree for sure, and I see a lot of people recommending that to Throne of Glass fans, but I honestly wasn’t a huge fan of AEITA. I hardly even remember anything about it, so it didn’t stand out to me, at least, like the books I listed. I hope you enjoy the others as well, they are all great books in my mind!